Mohammed Yousif elected chairman of UAE Journalists Association

DUBAI, 29th January, 2016 (WAM) – The Board of Directors of the UAE Journalists Association has unanimously elected Mohammad Yousuf as chairman of the association.

During the Association’s general assembly meeting, held Thursday, the board also selected Mona Bu Samra as Deputy Chairman of the association, Ibrahim Al Hasawi as Secretary, and Abdul Karim Al Sinani as Treasurer.

Ahmed Al Khadim, Deputy Director of Public Utility Associations at the Ministry of Social Affairs, announced that 9 members were elected unopposed as members of the Journalists Association’s Board of Directors. They are: Mohammed Yousif, Mona Bu Samra, Ibrahim Al Hasawi, Abdul Karim Al Sinani, Saeed Al Badi, Ahmed Al Mansouri, Abdul Rahman Naqi, Mostafa Al Zarouni and Hassa Saif.